Whether it's your first trimester teaching here or your thirtieth, library staff is here to help you get what you need. Along with articles and books, we can provide research support and information literacy instruction. To request an instruction session for your students, please fill out an Instruction Request Form.
Don't hesitate to reach out to us by email, chat, or in person.
If you need an article the library doesn't have access to, you can submit an Article Request Form or send an email to library@cleveland.edu
The library welcomes faculty recommendations. Please contact us about any books you'd like to suggest for the library's collection. Or, if there's a book you would just like to read, send a request to library@cleveland.edu If we don't have it, we can request it from another library through interlibrary loan or we may purchase our own copy if it's appropriate for our collection.
Online resources such as ebooks, ejournals, and databases can be accessed from the library home page or in Canvas by visiting the University Resources course and selecting Library Resources.
Use of online library resources from off-campus will prompt you to log in. Click on the Faculty & Staff button when prompted.
If you need help with your login, contact the I.T. Help desk at x1711 or 913-234-0711 or email kcits@cleveland.edu
A large collection of health sciences print texts is shelved inside the library. A reserve collection of required textbooks is available for in-library use and, in some cases, an additional circulating or ebook copy of a required text is available as well.
The library subscribes to ejournals and article databases with access to more than 5500 full-text ejournals. Article databases include:
